Formas in Horizon 2020

Formas is Sweden's expert agency for two of the societal challenges and works at a strategic level to structure funding initiatives and prioritise within the respective challenges. To be able to contribute the most important Swedish perspectives, Formas has established two reference panels comprised of research scientists, representatives from commerce and the public sector, as well as other stakeholders.

The members of the two reference panels are listed below.

National Reference Panel for Societal challenge 2

Food security, sustainable agriculture and forestry, marine, maritime and inland water research, and the bioeconomy

  • Caroline Löfgren, Johanneberg Science Park
  • Daniel Hellström, The Swedish Water & Wastewater Association
  • Elisabet Rytter, The Swedish Food Federation (Li)
  • Jenny Goodwin, RISE
  • Karin Emilsson, EmiInnovation
  • Karl Jäghagen, Grants Office, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
  • Kennert Johansson, RISE
  • Kristina Anderback, AgroVäst
  • Kjell Ivarsson, Federation of Swedish Farmers (LRF)
  • Lars Wilhelmsson, Skogforsk
  • Malin Werner, SLU
  • Mia Dahlström, RISE
  • Per Wallgren, National Veterinary Institute (SVA)
  • Pia Norling, Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management (SwAM)
  • Ulf Emanuelson, SLU
  • Ulf Sonesson, RISE

National Reference Panel for Societal challenge 5

Climate action, environment, resource efficiency and raw materials

  • Anna Hultin Stigenberg, Sandvik
  • Boel Wadman, Swerea IVF
  • Christer Forsgren, Stena Metall
  • Christina Fredengren, Riksantikvarieämbetet (RAÄ) 
  • Daniel Hellström, The Swedish Water & Wastewater Association
  • David Bendz, Swedish Geotechnical Institute (SGI)
  • Emma Sernland, SwAM
  • Henrik Carlsen, Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI)
  • John Munthe, IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute
  • Lars-Erik Lindell, Grants Office, SLU
  • Lena Smuk, SP
  • Per Persson, Swedish Research Council 
  • Pär Weihed, Luleå University of Technology
  • Rachel Pettersson, Jernkontoret - The Swedish Steel Producers' Association
  • Ralf Doescher, Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI)
  • Sabine Meyer, Bergforsk
Susanne Johansson